International Sign Interpreters

Over the past couple of years, efsli has received an increasing number of request for International Sign (IS) interpreters. At the efsli AGM 2009 in Estonia the members agreed to invite IS interpreters living in Europe to provide their details so they could be contacted. There is no formal education, registration, or accreditation of IS interpreters. The interpreters on this list define themselves as qualified IS interpreters.

Below you will find a list of IS interpreters living and working in Europe. The interpreters on the list have provided their contact details to efsli. You can contact the interpreters directly. efsli can not be held responsible for the details or qualifications provided by the interpreters.

If you work as an IS interpreter yourself, you can be included in the efsli list. Please download this form and follow the instructions.

Last name First name City Country E-mail Languages from and into IS efsli member
Francois Brigitte London UK brigitte@sl-i-d.co.uk English, Francais, BSL, LSFB yes
Pouliot Oliver Paris France oliver@overseasinterpreting.com English yes
de Wit Maya Baarn Netherlands maya@tolkngt.nl English, Dutch, German, ASL, Dutch Sign Language (NGT) yes
Zeviar Lissa Amsterdam Netherlands lissa@hazelnut.nl English, Dutch, French yes
Asjbornsen May L. Stravanger Norway mayasbjornsen@hotmail.com Norwegian, English no
de los Santos Rodriguez Yolanda Madrid Spain yolydls@gmail.com English, Spanish no
Martin Joanna Berlin Germany joanna.martin@gmail.com English, German, German Sign Language, ASL no
Wagenaar Gerdinand Den Haag / Athens Netherlands /Greece talking.hands@mac.com English, Dutch no
Zaurov Mark Hamburg/Berlin Germany mark.zaurov@gmail.com German Sign Language, ASL, Israel Sign Language (ISL) yes
Curry Tim Prague Czech Republic angloson@gmail.com English yes
Belozovsky Arkady Worcester / Riga USA / Latvia arcadiaterp@gmail.com ASL, Russian, Ukranian, Ex-Soviet Republics yes